Sim issues, linux & windows

From Frankenstein to Proteus and everything in between
tkelly2784

Sim issues, linux & windows

Post by tkelly2784 »

Hello, this is my first post. I'm not new to EFI or ucontrollers but I am pretty new to rusEFI. After seeing the disassembly of 5+ different factory PCM units I feel like the hardware and software of this project is future proof. Potentially to the last commercially available fossil fuel vehicle. I was always looking for that in OEM units but now here it is with open source code and hardware, great work.

Is this the right disco board?
https://estore.st.com/en/stm32f407g-disc1-cpn.html

I have a F411 board that took the firmware but didn't work as a USB device.

I was trying to use the virtual device on Linux and Windows. I have Wine setup for a video game (league) and a lot of other win apps run with it like tunerpro and a few STM tools. Running rusefi_simulator.exe started a new dos style terminal and these ports showed up

wineserve 868666 tom 22u IPv4 446418916 0t0 TCP *:29001 (LISTEN)
wineserve 868666 tom 135u IPv4 446418917 0t0 TCP *:29002 (LISTEN)

I'm not sure how to send these to a virtual serial device. I found a tutorial with socat but I could not figure out how to use it with the 29001/2 ports.

On Windows after following the tutorial in the wiki I get the error in tuner studio that the firmware on the device and the firmware in the ecu definition are mismatched.

Project Serial signature; 'rusEFI 2020.12.24.mre_f4.3958746195
MegaSquirt Serial signature:'rusEFI 2020.12.18.all.1450060126'

Can I change the firmware loaded into the sim? I thought that was the whole point to have a virtual device that you could test firmware changes and DFU systems.
AndreyB
Site Admin
Github Username: rusefillc
Slack: Andrey B

Re: Sim issues, linux & windows

Post by AndreyB »