My ECU design based on the Proteus re.0.5 - SD question

From Frankenstein to Proteus and everything in between
Post Reply
tmbryhn
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2020 2:40 am
Location: Norway

My ECU design based on the Proteus re.0.5 - SD question

Post by tmbryhn »

Anyone tried the SD card logging function lately?
My ECU design based on the Proteus re.0.5 sch worked fine previously, but with the latest F4 FW release I'm unable to read the SD card through the TS plug-in (giving "Some error, see logs." upon connect attempt), and the ECU doesn't make any logs regardless of TS settings.
I can however access the card through Windows explorer while the ECU is connected via USB, which I would assume indicates that there isn't a HW related problem.

Any ideas?
I can open an issue on github if needed.
User avatar
AndreyB
Site Admin
Posts: 12803
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Github Username: rusefillc
Slack: Andrey B

Re: My ECU design based on the Proteus re.0.5 - SD question

Post by AndreyB »

Both means of access do not work at the same time.

The proper way to fix would be to TunerStudio to know that card is mounted as MSD and for plugin to disable SD read if in MSD mode.
Very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions

Always looking for C/C++/Java/PHP developers! Please help us see https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
mck1117
running engine in first post
running engine in first post
Posts: 1275
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2017 2:05 am
Location: Seattle-ish

Re: My ECU design based on the Proteus re.0.5 - SD question

Post by mck1117 »

AndreyB wrote:
Thu Jul 01, 2021 4:57 pm
The proper way to fix would be to TunerStudio to know that card is mounted as MSD and for plugin to disable SD read if in MSD mode.
wut?

The current behavior is that if USB doesn't enumerate within 5 seconds of boot, we mount the SD card internally and log to it. If USB enumerates, we mount it to the PC.
User avatar
AndreyB
Site Admin
Posts: 12803
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Github Username: rusefillc
Slack: Andrey B

Re: My ECU design based on the Proteus re.0.5 - SD question

Post by AndreyB »

mck1117 wrote:
Thu Jul 01, 2021 5:16 pm
The current behavior is that if USB doesn't enumerate within 5 seconds of boot, we mount the SD card internally and log to it. If USB enumerates, we mount it to the PC.
Does Tuner Studio _rusEFI_ _plugin_ knows if MSD or not MSD at the moment?
Very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions

Always looking for C/C++/Java/PHP developers! Please help us see https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
tmbryhn
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2020 2:40 am
Location: Norway

Re: My ECU design based on the Proteus re.0.5 - SD question

Post by tmbryhn »

Been doing some cleanup on my computer, and now the SD card won't show up in explorer when I connect the ECU via USB like it always used to do.
I know the SD card is working, because I've got the green SD card indicators in TS.

Are there some drivers that have gone missing? Any ideas how I can have the SD card show up in explorer again?
JRD McLAREN
contributor
contributor
Posts: 374
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2019 10:19 pm
Location: Slovakia

Re: My ECU design based on the Proteus re.0.5 - SD question

Post by JRD McLAREN »

go to DEVICE MANAGER, try to find ST Serial port (or something similar)

UNINSTALL IT AND CHECK "CHECK BOX" ..
to completely remove divers .. for .it ..
.. some Proteus and microRusEFI for sale in Europe ..
tmbryhn
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2020 2:40 am
Location: Norway

Re: My ECU design based on the Proteus re.0.5 - SD question

Post by tmbryhn »

That did the trick. Thanks ;)
Post Reply