Another Canuck

Your chance to introduce yourself and your vehicle
sparky

Another Canuck

Post by sparky »

Hi all,

Another Canadian here - from the west (left) coast. I am a professional enterprise developer with lots of fabrication, electronics (analog and embedded) and automotive skills. Offroad motorcycle enthusiast as well. So naturally a DIY EFI for a dirt bike would be just the thing to really learn about EFI/EMS.

I have been thinking about it for about 4 years. Although I have 23 other projects on the go (seriously), I would like to start the thinking process now, even though I might not get to implementation for quite a while. I think I can fit it in between 7:15 and 7:45PM each night ;)

I was planning microsquirt, but was struggling with the closed nature of it. That left FreEMS and RusEFI. I like how you guys have progressed and thought I would join the club, even if it is just asking questions for now.

Once I get a good hold on EMS understanding, I would like to try some firmware development for offroad motorcycle specific features (a version of traction control that does not require a wheel speed sensor), controlling deceleration pop on 2 strokes, two stroke anti reverse, limp mode, bluetooth for trailside tuning, etc. We'll see how it goes.

thanks!
AndreyB
Site Admin
Github Username: rusefillc
Slack: Andrey B

Re: Another Canuck

Post by AndreyB »

Welcome to the forum!
Very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions

Always looking for C/C++/Java/PHP developers! Please help us see https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
kb1gtt
contributor
contributor

Post by kb1gtt »

Yes welcome along.