Evo M111 into 91' 190e

Your chance to introduce yourself and your vehicle
Rest_89
Github Username: N0Cash

Evo M111 into 91' 190e

Post by Rest_89 »

Hello fellow car enthusiasts. This is my 91' Mercedes Benz 2.3 auto, and this is my 3rd attempt at finishing this specific project for the first time.
So far, I have removed the engine from the donor car, complete with a 6speed gearbox. I have deleted the EGR and used the existing Banjo bolt at the end of the EGR to plug the giant EGR port on the side of the block.
My goal is to simply drop the m111 into the w201 and run the stock engine/supercharger until I go turbo (down the road). I am in the process of bench starting the engine by using the microRusEFI plug (48 pin) and adapt it to the existing harness.

I am experienced in replacing engines and mechanical work, but wiring is a different animal for me, and if I am being perfectly honest, I am a complete novice when it comes to schematics, keywords, and electrical. Which brings me here, a kind fellow suggested I make a thread so he (and some of you) could help me on my quest of completion.

As of right now, I basically have no idea what the fuck i am doing. What I am looking for is a simple chart to use the existing harness' wires to adapt to the micro plug. I'd like to confirm before I go off and melt my new stuff. :lol:

Also, I'll try my best to update with lots of pictures next time I get to the car, and detail everything I am doing so I can help others in my situation.

Here are a few photos of my project.
Car
https://photos.app.goo.gl/whi9U4t29mG5ZuQZA
Bible (That im trying to understand)
https://photos.app.goo.gl/Qxoiw3euCUC81Nq17
Evo m111
https://photos.app.goo.gl/E6zbW5qDBmdvBTXPA
Gearbox with w124 brake booster that was installed to accommodate for the clutch and 4 pot piston brake calipers
https://photos.app.goo.gl/4Z1t6KAiBwAt1wkd9

So far, I have removed the EGR, and blocked off the side of the block where the EGR was routed to.