Hello from Sweden

Your chance to introduce yourself and your vehicle
camperbonde

Hello from Sweden

Post by camperbonde »

Hi!
I live way out in the swedish countryside, spend a part of my time farming.
When not doing that I'm designing embedded systems both hardware and software.
I do all repair on my cars and tractors so i have some experience in that field by now.
Recently I replaced the engine, suspension, brakes, discs, steering and more.. on a 2002 Toyota corolla, feels like new...
Currently I'm overhauling an 80's aircooled Vanagon that's been in my posession since 91 but I've never driven it..... just kept it in storage.
Got an ultimatum from my wife repair or scrap it, it's taking up too much space!
But I've never taken the easy way out, so I want to improve it, that's why I'm here!
"Nihil humani a me alienum esse" T. Brahe
kb1gtt
contributor
contributor

Re: Hello from Sweden

Post by kb1gtt »

Welcome along. Have you found the wiki? If not here's a link http://rusefi.com/wiki/index.php?title=Manual:Start-a-project/en

Sounds like a cool project, also sounds like you may have a different definition of "field repair" in which you might literally mean a field :)
Welcome to the friendlier side of internet crazy :)
camperbonde

Post by camperbonde »

Yepp!
Farm machinery break down in the middle of the field not while in storage. :mrgreen:

Have ordered stm32 boards from china not your pretty boards unfortunately.
Will be doing a bosch distributor emulator with c.o.p. first then I'll see about integrating it with rusEFI.
A stm32f103 will be perfect for "calculating" arctan from the magnetic angle sensor (= sentron 2SA-10 or something similar).
kb1gtt
contributor
contributor

Post by kb1gtt »

No complaints about using other boards, but you might need to make sure the core chip is compatible, as well you should check the pin out of the board. You may find these two boards of interest if you haven't already found them.