Fiat Coupé 16v Turbo

What engine are you torturing? Is it inside some car?
Post Reply
atntpt
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2018 8:21 pm
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes

Fiat Coupé 16v Turbo

Post by atntpt » Wed Mar 20, 2019 2:05 am

This boy will be soon running on DIY frankenso :) Fully rebuilt engine as well as everything else in the car.
Simple question, I'm using 60-2 with 1 tooth sync cam , can that cam tooth be anywhere on the engine phase or has to be in a specific place ?
Attachments
IMG_20190302_202816.jpg
IMG_20190302_202816.jpg (3.2 MiB) Viewed 506 times

User avatar
russian
Site Admin
Posts: 9527
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes
Contact:

Re: Fiat Coupé 16v Turbo

Post by russian » Wed Mar 20, 2019 2:23 am

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fiat_Coup%C3%A9 it's beautiful car!

When I have a two acre parking lot I will import this one and also https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Opel_Calibra
https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions
my skype is arro239

atntpt
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2018 8:21 pm
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes

Re: Fiat Coupé 16v Turbo

Post by atntpt » Wed Mar 20, 2019 2:38 am

This one is like new !
Attachments
received_318352482372172.jpeg
received_318352482372172.jpeg (873.33 KiB) Viewed 502 times

User avatar
kb1gtt
contributor
contributor
Posts: 3412
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2013 1:42 am
Location: ME of USA
Contact:

Re: Fiat Coupé 16v Turbo

Post by kb1gtt » Wed Mar 20, 2019 8:46 am

atntpt wrote:
Wed Mar 20, 2019 2:05 am
can that cam tooth be anywhere on the engine phase or has to be in a specific place ?
I believe you are asking about the crank angle offset. I believe you can put the missing tooth at any crank angle, then use the crank angle offset and a timing gun to set it to TDC. Once this offset is known and set in the parameters, then you are good to go.

Also is your crank wheel OEM? If not, could you use an OEM crank wheel?
Welcome to the friendlier side of internet crazy :)

atntpt
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2018 8:21 pm
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes

Re: Fiat Coupé 16v Turbo

Post by atntpt » Fri Mar 22, 2019 1:40 am

Crank offset is already defined , I was really asking about Camshaft "sync" signal to run sequencial.
Original trigger uses something similar to Nissan CAS but was removed .
So crank is defined with correct offset and working the question was if there is any rule to CAM sync signal in degree in the cycle . I think in some cars it's at TDC of 1st cylinder .
I saw an offset setting but was for vvt which I don't have .

User avatar
russian
Site Admin
Posts: 9527
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes
Contact:

Re: Fiat Coupé 16v Turbo

Post by russian » Fri Mar 22, 2019 1:44 am

All you care about is "first half" or "second half" - that's all your cam would be used for, to identify phase.

See https://rusefi.com/s/vvt
https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions
my skype is arro239

atntpt
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2018 8:21 pm
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes

Re: Fiat Coupé 16v Turbo

Post by atntpt » Fri Mar 22, 2019 12:23 pm

TKANKS!
about baro correction, i only was able to find the table on console not on TS plus i cant set sensor specs, can you help with that?
EDIT: ok found the table why is it only active on Speed desity? plus still unable to set sensor values
Last edited by atntpt on Fri Mar 22, 2019 12:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
russian
Site Admin
Posts: 9527
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes
Contact:

Re: Fiat Coupé 16v Turbo

Post by russian » Fri Mar 22, 2019 12:32 pm

Baro is not implemented yet.
https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions
my skype is arro239

atntpt
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2018 8:21 pm
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes

Re: Fiat Coupé 16v Turbo

Post by atntpt » Fri Mar 22, 2019 12:34 pm

oh :( okay there is any way to put a bounty on some features? like baro and launch?

atntpt
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2018 8:21 pm
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes

Re: Fiat Coupé 16v Turbo

Post by atntpt » Fri Mar 22, 2019 12:41 pm

the equation is very simple (MAP/Baro)*100 = % Load i guess the implementation not that much but it would be great to have it

User avatar
russian
Site Admin
Posts: 9527
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes
Contact:

Re: Fiat Coupé 16v Turbo

Post by russian » Fri Mar 22, 2019 1:07 pm

atntpt wrote:
Fri Mar 22, 2019 12:34 pm
okay there is any way to put a bounty on some features? like baro and launch?
You've got me interested :)

Do not have a test mule for launch but baro we should be able to add.

Current rusEfi SD formulas - where would you like to see see Baro in kPa there? Probably (Baro/100) somewhere, with Baro=100 if no baro correction

https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions
my skype is arro239

atntpt
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2018 8:21 pm
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes

Re: Fiat Coupé 16v Turbo

Post by atntpt » Fri Mar 22, 2019 6:46 pm

I think something like map=(map/baro)*100
I have some cars I can use as test mules :) launch isn't I think I find useful ether but people seams to love pops and bangs for no reason ahahahhaha .

User avatar
andreika
donator
donator
Posts: 411
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 2:35 pm
Location: Kiev

Re: Fiat Coupé 16v Turbo

Post by andreika » Fri Mar 22, 2019 6:54 pm

atntpt wrote:
Fri Mar 22, 2019 12:34 pm
like baro
See https://github.com/rusefi/rusefi/pull/529
Baro should work at least partially.

atntpt
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2018 8:21 pm
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes

Re: Fiat Coupé 16v Turbo

Post by atntpt » Fri Mar 22, 2019 7:52 pm

Baro sensor setting wasn't TS available, thank to Andreika direction I was able to add couple line to ini and it's now configurable
Attachments
15532842055973598084103745879854.jpg
15532842055973598084103745879854.jpg (5.7 MiB) Viewed 432 times

User avatar
russian
Site Admin
Posts: 9527
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes
Contact:

Re: Fiat Coupé 16v Turbo

Post by russian » Fri Mar 22, 2019 7:54 pm

https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions
my skype is arro239

User avatar
russian
Site Admin
Posts: 9527
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes
Contact:

Re: Fiat Coupé 16v Turbo

Post by russian » Fri Mar 22, 2019 8:01 pm

https://github.com/rusefi/rusefi/blob/m ... rusefi.ini says

Code: Select all

; rusefi.ini is generated by invoking gen_config.bat (look inside for the exact command to run it outside of Windows)
; inputs are rusefi.input template and rusefi_config.txt file
Let's do it right and not post details about how to do it wrong :)
https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions
my skype is arro239

atntpt
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2018 8:21 pm
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes

Re: Fiat Coupé 16v Turbo

Post by atntpt » Sat Mar 23, 2019 7:44 pm

great thats working!! :D
about launch anything i can do?

atntpt
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2018 8:21 pm
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes

Re: Fiat Coupé 16v Turbo

Post by atntpt » Sun Mar 24, 2019 10:51 pm

Just a couple more photos :)
Attachments
received_272055913511506.jpeg
received_272055913511506.jpeg (120.91 KiB) Viewed 392 times
received_1805760412858623.jpeg
received_1805760412858623.jpeg (35.89 KiB) Viewed 392 times

User avatar
russian
Site Admin
Posts: 9527
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes
Contact:

Re: Fiat Coupé 16v Turbo

Post by russian » Mon Mar 25, 2019 2:47 am

atntpt wrote:
Sat Mar 23, 2019 7:44 pm
great thats working!! :D
about launch anything i can do?
If you have first hand experience using launch control we better continue at viewtopic.php?f=5&t=871

do you have vehicle speed sensor on this car?
https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions
my skype is arro239

Post Reply