[rusEfi] Two stroke Efi (#14)

What engine are you torturing? Is it inside some car?
User avatar
kb1gtt
contributor
contributor
Posts: 3469
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2013 1:42 am
Location: ME of USA
Contact:

Re: Two stroke Efi (#14)

Post by kb1gtt » Sun May 31, 2015 10:57 am

There are several frequency to voltage converters out there. I have not looked at them closely at all. They would require a PCB layout and would need to be scabbed into the existing PCB's some how. Andrey knows that you can do thing like use a PWM output then low pass filter it to make an DAC, so he inquired if there was a semi easy way to do the same on the ADC with these signals. The problem is that these DAC's use a duty cycle to generate the various voltages, and we have a fixed duty cycle, so a low pass filter no worky for this application. The more elegant solution is to add this to the firmware.

This discussion about frequency MAF and MAP has been continued in this tread http://rusefi.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=878
Welcome to the friendlier side of internet crazy :)

User avatar
russian
Site Admin
Posts: 9684
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes
Contact:

Re: Two stroke Efi (#14)

Post by russian » Tue Jun 09, 2015 1:34 am

I've added Ford setting decoding into your config, but I guess your Honda sensor calibration is different?

Does your digital multimeter have Hz mode? What does it show at room pressure?

Image
https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions
my skype is arro239

Number-One
contributor
contributor
Posts: 99
Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2014 2:59 pm
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes

Re: Two stroke Efi (#14)

Post by Number-One » Tue Jun 09, 2015 5:58 pm

I´m not sure, but i think i have 100hz @ idle. I will do some tests tomorow and give feedback.

User avatar
russian
Site Admin
Posts: 9684
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes
Contact:

Re: Two stroke Efi (#14)

Post by russian » Thu Jun 11, 2015 11:33 am

By the way, how high did you rev your engine with rusEfi?
https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions
my skype is arro239

Number-One
contributor
contributor
Posts: 99
Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2014 2:59 pm
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes

Re: Two stroke Efi (#14)

Post by Number-One » Thu Jun 11, 2015 1:11 pm

I´m not sure, because i don´t have rev counter. I´m waiting this http://www.aliexpress.com/item/KOSO-ori ... 97551.html
but i can get 10k easy .

Number-One
contributor
contributor
Posts: 99
Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2014 2:59 pm
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes

Re: Two stroke Efi (#14)

Post by Number-One » Tue Jun 16, 2015 6:49 pm

Andrey, please check this video. I don´t have a good map value.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/4ef4ahp6jxfzyyt/3.avi?dl=0

Can you help?

User avatar
russian
Site Admin
Posts: 9684
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes
Contact:

Re: Two stroke Efi (#14)

Post by russian » Wed Jun 17, 2015 1:21 pm

Step 1: let's confirm that you are using the right input and firmware. For that, can you please hit 'enable self_stimulaton' while ECU is not on the bike, that would make simulated signal on your pin PD0 I believe (triggerinfo command would confirm trigger simulation pin)

Once you feed this simulated trigger into MAP input you should get less crazy MAP values.

Step 2: you can try feeding the value via the op-amp, this has helped me with some signals like vehicle speed sensor. Please note that my Ford MAP was producing a clean signal as is, without an op-amp.

Step 3: do you have an oscilloscope or a friend with one? That's the electronics engineering domain here and it requires some tools and knowledge for investigation :(
https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions
my skype is arro239

User avatar
kb1gtt
contributor
contributor
Posts: 3469
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2013 1:42 am
Location: ME of USA
Contact:

Re: Two stroke Efi (#14)

Post by kb1gtt » Wed Jun 17, 2015 4:12 pm

Sound card O-Scope would be good enough for this kind of slow signal.
Welcome to the friendlier side of internet crazy :)

User avatar
rus084
contributor
contributor
Posts: 678
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 1:40 pm
Location: Russia , Stavropol
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes
Contact:

Re: Two stroke Efi (#14)

Post by rus084 » Wed Jun 17, 2015 4:35 pm

do you use frequency output MAP ?

Number-One
contributor
contributor
Posts: 99
Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2014 2:59 pm
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes

Re: Two stroke Efi (#14)

Post by Number-One » Wed Jun 17, 2015 5:33 pm

kb1gtt wrote:Sound card O-Scope would be good enough for this kind of slow signal.
I can get a scope, no problem.

Number-One
contributor
contributor
Posts: 99
Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2014 2:59 pm
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes

Re: Two stroke Efi (#14)

Post by Number-One » Wed Jun 17, 2015 5:33 pm

rus084 wrote:do you use frequency output MAP ?
Yes.

User avatar
rus084
contributor
contributor
Posts: 678
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 1:40 pm
Location: Russia , Stavropol
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes
Contact:

Re: Two stroke Efi (#14)

Post by rus084 » Thu Jun 18, 2015 12:50 pm

do you activated frequency MAP sensor mode ?

User avatar
russian
Site Admin
Posts: 9684
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes
Contact:

Re: Two stroke Efi (#14)

Post by russian » Thu Jun 18, 2015 12:53 pm

rus084 wrote:do you activated frequency MAP sensor mode ?
Yes, it's in the config - as long as latest firmware & config was reset with set_engine_type 29

https://svn.code.sf.net/p/rusefi/code/t ... /sachs.cpp
https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions
my skype is arro239

Number-One
contributor
contributor
Posts: 99
Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2014 2:59 pm
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes

Re: Two stroke Efi (#14)

Post by Number-One » Thu Jun 18, 2015 10:08 pm

yes, on ts i have
map input type
frequency-based map

User avatar
russian
Site Admin
Posts: 9684
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes
Contact:

Re: Two stroke Efi (#14)

Post by russian » Thu Jun 18, 2015 10:10 pm

https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions
my skype is arro239

Number-One
contributor
contributor
Posts: 99
Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2014 2:59 pm
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes

Re: Two stroke Efi (#14)

Post by Number-One » Sun Dec 06, 2015 8:44 pm

Update.

[video][/video]

User avatar
kb1gtt
contributor
contributor
Posts: 3469
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2013 1:42 am
Location: ME of USA
Contact:

Re: Two stroke Efi (#14)

Post by kb1gtt » Sun Dec 06, 2015 10:30 pm

very nice, very nice.
Welcome to the friendlier side of internet crazy :)

Number-One
contributor
contributor
Posts: 99
Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2014 2:59 pm
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes

Re: Two stroke Efi (#14)

Post by Number-One » Tue Dec 08, 2015 1:36 pm

Need adjust injection starting point. What´s the command to advance it?
Image

User avatar
russian
Site Admin
Posts: 9684
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes
Contact:

Re: Two stroke Efi (#14)

Post by russian » Tue Dec 08, 2015 2:41 pm

https://svn.code.sf.net/p/rusefi/code/t ... /sachs.cpp

Code: Select all

	 // set_injection_offset 0
	engineConfiguration->injectionOffset = 0;
that's offset regardless of engine load and RPM. There is also a tunable table of injection phase by engine load and RPM if you need it.

I've just added this field into Tuner Studio project but that would force you to upgrade to newer version.
https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions
my skype is arro239

User avatar
russian
Site Admin
Posts: 9684
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes
Contact:

Re: Two stroke Efi (#14)

Post by russian » Tue Dec 08, 2015 3:06 pm

[10:01:21 AM] ! ecu Number One Filipe: my problem now is the connection
[10:02:10 AM] ! ecu Number One Filipe: few seconds after start the engine, ts or console loose connection
is this via microUSB on the discovery or miniUSB on the Frankenstein?
https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions
my skype is arro239

Number-One
contributor
contributor
Posts: 99
Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2014 2:59 pm
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes

Re: Two stroke Efi (#14)

Post by Number-One » Tue Dec 08, 2015 3:09 pm

Micro usb on Discovery.

User avatar
russian
Site Admin
Posts: 9684
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes
Contact:

Re: Two stroke Efi (#14)

Post by russian » Tue Dec 08, 2015 3:28 pm

Number-One wrote:Micro usb on Discovery.
It matches my experience - microUSB is for some reason more fragile comparing with miniUSB on Franken board. Please try using a jumper and moving to miniUSB if you have that section soldered.

Could be electrical issue, theoretically could be software issue but my bet is on electrical. If only we had an EE with a test mule and enough time...
https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions
my skype is arro239

Tomin
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 8:03 pm

Re: Two stroke Efi (#14)

Post by Tomin » Tue Dec 08, 2015 8:59 pm

Usb is sensitive to noise unfort. You can try ferite bead on usb cable. To me helps in 60% cases.
Tomas

User avatar
russian
Site Admin
Posts: 9684
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes
Contact:

Re: Two stroke Efi (#14)

Post by russian » Tue Dec 08, 2015 9:55 pm

Tomin wrote:Usb is sensitive to noise unfort. You can try ferite bead on usb cable. To me helps in 60% cases.
Thank you for the idea, I will try with a ferrite bead cable!
https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions
my skype is arro239

Number-One
contributor
contributor
Posts: 99
Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2014 2:59 pm
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes

Re: Two stroke Efi (#14)

Post by Number-One » Fri Dec 11, 2015 10:32 pm

Different types and sizes.

Image

Number-One
contributor
contributor
Posts: 99
Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2014 2:59 pm
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes

Re: Two stroke Efi (#14)

Post by Number-One » Tue Apr 05, 2016 10:03 pm

Update

Image

Number-One
contributor
contributor
Posts: 99
Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2014 2:59 pm
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes

Re: Two stroke Efi (#14)

Post by Number-One » Tue Apr 12, 2016 10:29 pm

Idle controller

Image

Number-One
contributor
contributor
Posts: 99
Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2014 2:59 pm
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes

Re: Two stroke Efi (#14)

Post by Number-One » Tue Apr 12, 2016 11:05 pm

Question about usb ttl option on frank.

With this hardware i don´t need use the 2 usb on discovery? i can use this port for ts and console right? And about pb1 jumper?

Abricos
contributor
contributor
Posts: 718
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 12:32 am

Re: Two stroke Efi (#14)

Post by Abricos » Tue Apr 12, 2016 11:08 pm

fabric can make a shortcut circuit (circuit shorted)

User avatar
russian
Site Admin
Posts: 9684
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes
Contact:

Re: Two stroke Efi (#14)

Post by russian » Tue Apr 12, 2016 11:30 pm

Number-One wrote:Question about usb ttl option on frank.

With this hardware i don´t need use the 2 usb on discovery?
pb1 is not even used now, latest firmware has pretty much same protocol on both ports. The TTL on a Frank board replaces the microUSB on discovery.
https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions
my skype is arro239

Post Reply