work in progress rusEfi own wide band controller board add-on using CJ125

Hardware inside and outside of the ECU
Post Reply
User avatar
russian
Site Admin
Posts: 9750
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes
Contact:

rusEfi own wide band controller board add-on using CJ125

Post by russian » Sun Jul 03, 2016 1:43 pm

Attachments
cj125.png
cj125.png (51.87 KiB) Viewed 7197 times
https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions
my skype is arro239

User avatar
russian
Site Admin
Posts: 9750
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes
Contact:

Re: CJ125 board

Post by russian » Sun Jul 10, 2016 12:11 pm

Ordered on July 10th 2016.
https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions
my skype is arro239

User avatar
russian
Site Admin
Posts: 9750
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes
Contact:

Re: CJ125 board

Post by russian » Sat Jul 23, 2016 10:05 pm

The chip is a bit wider than the PCB footprint but I think I made it work for now.
Attachments
cj125_rev01.jpg
cj125_rev01.jpg (294.39 KiB) Viewed 7129 times
https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions
my skype is arro239

ItaloManyak
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Sep 08, 2013 2:33 pm

Re: CJ125 board

Post by ItaloManyak » Tue Jul 26, 2016 5:01 am

This is for wideband o2 controller?

User avatar
kb1gtt
contributor
contributor
Posts: 3479
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2013 1:42 am
Location: ME of USA
Contact:

Re: CJ125 board

Post by kb1gtt » Tue Jul 26, 2016 8:47 am

Correct.
Welcome to the friendlier side of internet crazy :)

User avatar
russian
Site Admin
Posts: 9750
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes
Contact:

Re: CJ125 board

Post by russian » Sat Jul 30, 2016 7:09 pm

In the middle of placing an order for the stuff I do not have

1) R10 ,1,117.5,SM0805,,vishay,CRCW080582R5FKEA,DIGI,541-82.5CCT-ND - that's a wrong part number for 117.5, but I use an LSU4.2 so that's not blocking me

2) what are R2 and R7 values and part numbers in case of LSU4.2?

3) R15 R8 ,2,1k,SM0805,,Panasonic,ERA-6AEB102V,DIGI,P1.0KDACT-ND it says wrong part number

4) R2 ,1,21k6,SM0805,,vishay,CRCW080527K0FKEA,DIGI,541-27.0KCCT-ND - 27K? wrong part number?

5) CRCW080561R9FKEA same story
https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions
my skype is arro239

User avatar
kb1gtt
contributor
contributor
Posts: 3479
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2013 1:42 am
Location: ME of USA
Contact:

Re: CJ125 board

Post by kb1gtt » Sat Jul 30, 2016 8:57 pm

By default assumes you have an LSU4.9 and by default it has no jumpers, such that you have 31.6k and 200 ohms. However if you have an LSU4.2, the intent was that you install jumpers for W1 and W2. Such that resistances drop to 10k or 82.5ohm.

I see that R10 was the wrong value, as well R2 was not quite proper. I have updated these and committed them.
Welcome to the friendlier side of internet crazy :)

User avatar
russian
Site Admin
Posts: 9750
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes
Contact:

Re: CJ125 board

Post by russian » Tue Aug 02, 2016 4:27 am

Jim wrote: according to the datasheet that the DIAHG have to connected to FET's gate and DIAHD have series with 6.8k resistor and connected to FET's drain; but I think that the schematic is inverted
https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions
my skype is arro239

User avatar
kb1gtt
contributor
contributor
Posts: 3479
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2013 1:42 am
Location: ME of USA
Contact:

Re: CJ125 board

Post by kb1gtt » Tue Aug 02, 2016 10:15 am

2) RESOLVED IN R0.2 Q1 MOSFET is not connected properly.
Welcome to the friendlier side of internet crazy :)

User avatar
russian
Site Admin
Posts: 9750
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes
Contact:

Re: CJ125 board

Post by russian » Sat Aug 06, 2016 5:56 pm

Ordered on August 6th 2016.
Items 3 of rusefi cj125 0.2
https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions
my skype is arro239

User avatar
Snake____1
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 6:05 pm
Location: Norway

Re: CJ125 board

Post by Snake____1 » Sat Nov 05, 2016 1:58 pm

How do you actually control the heating element of the lambda probe? Do you have a temperature reference? I know you can use the Ur output for temperature monitor, and the Ua for lambda signal?

User avatar
russian
Site Admin
Posts: 9750
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes
Contact:

Re: CJ125 board

Post by russian » Sun Jan 15, 2017 2:30 pm

@ says we need a little, just a little more spacing between components.
Attachments
cj125_02_b.jpg
cj125_02_b.jpg (683.4 KiB) Viewed 6518 times
cj125_02_t.jpg
cj125_02_t.jpg (500.73 KiB) Viewed 6518 times
https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions
my skype is arro239

Abricos
contributor
contributor
Posts: 725
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 12:32 am

Re: CJ125 board

Post by Abricos » Mon Jan 16, 2017 11:07 pm

i need help
I do not quite understand the meaning and connection
I just realized that H12+ this power

Image

User avatar
kb1gtt
contributor
contributor
Posts: 3479
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2013 1:42 am
Location: ME of USA
Contact:

Re: CJ125 board

Post by kb1gtt » Tue Jan 17, 2017 12:55 am

I do not understand your question. The heater is across pins 3 and 4. Looks like H+ is also the 12V on pin 3. That 12V goes to the heater, which then returns to pin 4. This Pin4 is just like a fuel injector, it pulses the heater to make it get hot.

I guess I could have flipped the connector, such that P4 matched the pin out. Perhaps the schematic is what is not making sense. I'm not following.
Welcome to the friendlier side of internet crazy :)

User avatar
russian
Site Admin
Posts: 9750
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes
Contact:

Re: CJ125 board

Post by russian » Tue Jan 17, 2017 1:07 am

cj125 "heat" = yellow wire y/n?
cj125 UN/VS = black wire y/n?
cj125 IA CalR = green wire y/n?
etc
https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions
my skype is arro239

Abricos
contributor
contributor
Posts: 725
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 12:32 am

Re: CJ125 board

Post by Abricos » Tue Jan 17, 2017 10:27 pm

kb1gtt wrote:I do not understand your question. The heater is across pins 3 and 4. Looks like H+ is also the 12V on pin 3. That 12V goes to the heater, which then returns to pin 4. This Pin4 is just like a fuel injector, it pulses the heater to make it get hot.

I guess I could have flipped the connector, such that P4 matched the pin out. Perhaps the schematic is what is not making sense. I'm not following.

I'm sorry I get bad express their thoughts ))))
I noted in the picture it is correct or not ???

Image

User avatar
kb1gtt
contributor
contributor
Posts: 3479
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2013 1:42 am
Location: ME of USA
Contact:

Re: CJ125 board

Post by kb1gtt » Wed Jan 18, 2017 10:40 am

That appears to be correct to me.
Welcome to the friendlier side of internet crazy :)

Rhinoman
contributor
contributor
Posts: 246
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2015 2:14 pm
Location: Wiltshire, UK
Contact:

Re: CJ125 board

Post by Rhinoman » Mon Jan 23, 2017 9:13 am

I've ordered some boards, no stock at present so it could be a while. I'm working away from home for at least the next 3 months so no rush - its a job for the summer.

User avatar
russian
Site Admin
Posts: 9750
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes
Contact:

Re: CJ125 board

Post by russian » Sun Jan 29, 2017 12:28 am

@ Vague Results Lab presents
Attachments
IMAG2577.jpg
IMAG2577.jpg (3.25 MiB) Viewed 6382 times
https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions
my skype is arro239

User avatar
kb1gtt
contributor
contributor
Posts: 3479
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2013 1:42 am
Location: ME of USA
Contact:

Re: CJ125 board

Post by kb1gtt » Sun Jan 29, 2017 9:59 am

Sweet, that's a nice setup. That should help us get the chip working well.
Welcome to the friendlier side of internet crazy :)

User avatar
russian
Site Admin
Posts: 9750
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes
Contact:

Re: CJ125 board

Post by russian » Sun Jan 29, 2017 7:39 pm

We've spend couple hours with @ and @ but something is not right: heater calibration failed.
MOSFET is getting pretty high, we were expecting voltage to be around 5-7 volts but it was closed to 10v.

Sensor temperature did not really change, mosfet is the only thing getting hot.
https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions
my skype is arro239

puff
contributor
contributor
Posts: 2735
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2013 11:28 am
Location: Moskau

Re: CJ125 board

Post by puff » Sun Jan 29, 2017 7:51 pm

curious to see the spi exchange log (from Logic?)

again then, asuming you powering it from a 12V power supply, this means, you have near 100% duty cycle on your mosfet PWM? (log from Logic would be handy)
If it's near 100%, then you probably have a software bug. If it's not, there's something wrong with hardware.

Atomic-dm
contributor
contributor
Posts: 80
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 2:43 pm
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia

Re: CJ125 board

Post by Atomic-dm » Sun Jan 29, 2017 8:25 pm

Лец ми спик фром май харт ин инглиш

This software works well on my board. I think the error in the other.
I'll try to solder to check this board. soon

P.S. someone can explain R8 and R15? I think they are unnecessary.

User avatar
russian
Site Admin
Posts: 9750
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes
Contact:

Re: CJ125 board

Post by russian » Sun Jan 29, 2017 8:28 pm

Atomic-dm wrote:Лец ми спик фром май харт ин инглиш
[video][/video]
https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions
my skype is arro239

puff
contributor
contributor
Posts: 2735
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2013 11:28 am
Location: Moskau

Re: CJ125 board

Post by puff » Sun Jan 29, 2017 8:35 pm

R8 and r15 are part of a filter (together with capacitors) - I would keep them in place)

User avatar
russian
Site Admin
Posts: 9750
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes
Contact:

Re: CJ125 board

Post by russian » Sun Jan 29, 2017 8:40 pm

3) DIAHD silkscreen on pad #6 should be DIAHG
Attachments
screenshot.png
screenshot.png (35.9 KiB) Viewed 6359 times
https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions
my skype is arro239

Atomic-dm
contributor
contributor
Posts: 80
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 2:43 pm
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia

Re: CJ125 board

Post by Atomic-dm » Sun Jan 29, 2017 8:41 pm

puff wrote:R8 and r15 are part of a filter (together with capacitors) - I would keep them in place)
according to Product Information there just capacitors (and no resistors)
http://www.bosch-semiconductors.de/medi ... t_Info.pdf

puff
contributor
contributor
Posts: 2735
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2013 11:28 am
Location: Moskau

Re: CJ125 board

Post by puff » Sun Jan 29, 2017 8:48 pm

I am mistaken! these are not! I have no idea why they are needed. Probably, they are limiting current from the probe?

Atomic-dm
contributor
contributor
Posts: 80
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 2:43 pm
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia

Re: CJ125 board

Post by Atomic-dm » Sun Jan 29, 2017 9:00 pm

С9 must be equal С2 (maybe it does not matter)

User avatar
kb1gtt
contributor
contributor
Posts: 3479
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2013 1:42 am
Location: ME of USA
Contact:

Re: CJ125 board

Post by kb1gtt » Mon Jan 30, 2017 12:50 am

I think the question is for UR (R8) and UA (R15). I forget why those had the 1k resistors. I'm reasonably sure it's a low pass filter / slew rate limiter. I forget where I got those values from. I'm sure it was off a datasheet or example some where, but I forget where.
Welcome to the friendlier side of internet crazy :)

Post Reply