Page 1 of 12

rusEfi own wide band controller board add-on using CJ125

Posted: Sun Jul 03, 2016 1:43 pm
by AndreyB

Re: CJ125 board

Posted: Sun Jul 10, 2016 12:11 pm
by AndreyB
Ordered on July 10th 2016.

Re: CJ125 board

Posted: Sat Jul 23, 2016 10:05 pm
by AndreyB
The chip is a bit wider than the PCB footprint but I think I made it work for now.

Re: CJ125 board

Posted: Tue Jul 26, 2016 5:01 am
by ItaloManyak
This is for wideband o2 controller?

Re: CJ125 board

Posted: Tue Jul 26, 2016 8:47 am
by kb1gtt
Correct.

Re: CJ125 board

Posted: Sat Jul 30, 2016 7:09 pm
by AndreyB
In the middle of placing an order for the stuff I do not have

1) R10 ,1,117.5,SM0805,,vishay,CRCW080582R5FKEA,DIGI,541-82.5CCT-ND - that's a wrong part number for 117.5, but I use an LSU4.2 so that's not blocking me

2) what are R2 and R7 values and part numbers in case of LSU4.2?

3) R15 R8 ,2,1k,SM0805,,Panasonic,ERA-6AEB102V,DIGI,P1.0KDACT-ND it says wrong part number

4) R2 ,1,21k6,SM0805,,vishay,CRCW080527K0FKEA,DIGI,541-27.0KCCT-ND - 27K? wrong part number?

5) CRCW080561R9FKEA same story

Re: CJ125 board

Posted: Sat Jul 30, 2016 8:57 pm
by kb1gtt
By default assumes you have an LSU4.9 and by default it has no jumpers, such that you have 31.6k and 200 ohms. However if you have an LSU4.2, the intent was that you install jumpers for W1 and W2. Such that resistances drop to 10k or 82.5ohm.

I see that R10 was the wrong value, as well R2 was not quite proper. I have updated these and committed them.

Re: CJ125 board

Posted: Tue Aug 02, 2016 4:27 am
by AndreyB
Jim wrote: according to the datasheet that the DIAHG have to connected to FET's gate and DIAHD have series with 6.8k resistor and connected to FET's drain; but I think that the schematic is inverted

Re: CJ125 board

Posted: Tue Aug 02, 2016 10:15 am
by kb1gtt
2) RESOLVED IN R0.2 Q1 MOSFET is not connected properly.

Re: CJ125 board

Posted: Sat Aug 06, 2016 5:56 pm
by AndreyB
Ordered on August 6th 2016.
Items 3 of rusefi cj125 0.2

Re: CJ125 board

Posted: Sat Nov 05, 2016 1:58 pm
by Snake____1
How do you actually control the heating element of the lambda probe? Do you have a temperature reference? I know you can use the Ur output for temperature monitor, and the Ua for lambda signal?

Re: CJ125 board

Posted: Sun Jan 15, 2017 2:30 pm
by AndreyB
@abricos says we need a little, just a little more spacing between components?

Re: CJ125 board

Posted: Mon Jan 16, 2017 11:07 pm
by Abricos
i need help
I do not quite understand the meaning and connection
I just realized that H12+ this power

Image

Re: CJ125 board

Posted: Tue Jan 17, 2017 12:55 am
by kb1gtt
I do not understand your question. The heater is across pins 3 and 4. Looks like H+ is also the 12V on pin 3. That 12V goes to the heater, which then returns to pin 4. This Pin4 is just like a fuel injector, it pulses the heater to make it get hot.

I guess I could have flipped the connector, such that P4 matched the pin out. Perhaps the schematic is what is not making sense. I'm not following.

Re: CJ125 board

Posted: Tue Jan 17, 2017 1:07 am
by AndreyB
cj125 "heat" = yellow wire y/n?
cj125 UN/VS = black wire y/n?
cj125 IA CalR = green wire y/n?
etc

Re: CJ125 board

Posted: Tue Jan 17, 2017 10:27 pm
by Abricos
kb1gtt wrote:I do not understand your question. The heater is across pins 3 and 4. Looks like H+ is also the 12V on pin 3. That 12V goes to the heater, which then returns to pin 4. This Pin4 is just like a fuel injector, it pulses the heater to make it get hot.

I guess I could have flipped the connector, such that P4 matched the pin out. Perhaps the schematic is what is not making sense. I'm not following.

I'm sorry I get bad express their thoughts ))))
I noted in the picture it is correct or not ???

Image

Re: CJ125 board

Posted: Wed Jan 18, 2017 10:40 am
by kb1gtt
That appears to be correct to me.

Re: CJ125 board

Posted: Mon Jan 23, 2017 9:13 am
by Rhinoman
I've ordered some boards, no stock at present so it could be a while. I'm working away from home for at least the next 3 months so no rush - its a job for the summer.

Re: CJ125 board

Posted: Sun Jan 29, 2017 12:28 am
by AndreyB
@ Vague Results Lab presents

Re: CJ125 board

Posted: Sun Jan 29, 2017 9:59 am
by kb1gtt
Sweet, that's a nice setup. That should help us get the chip working well.

Re: CJ125 board

Posted: Sun Jan 29, 2017 7:39 pm
by AndreyB
We've spend couple hours with @ and @ but something is not right: heater calibration failed.
MOSFET is getting pretty high, we were expecting voltage to be around 5-7 volts but it was closed to 10v.

Sensor temperature did not really change, mosfet is the only thing getting hot.

Re: CJ125 board

Posted: Sun Jan 29, 2017 7:51 pm
by puff
curious to see the spi exchange log (from Logic?)

again then, asuming you powering it from a 12V power supply, this means, you have near 100% duty cycle on your mosfet PWM? (log from Logic would be handy)
If it's near 100%, then you probably have a software bug. If it's not, there's something wrong with hardware.

Re: CJ125 board

Posted: Sun Jan 29, 2017 8:25 pm
by Atomic-dm
Лец ми спик фром май харт ин инглиш

This software works well on my board. I think the error in the other.
I'll try to solder to check this board. soon

P.S. someone can explain R8 and R15? I think they are unnecessary.

Re: CJ125 board

Posted: Sun Jan 29, 2017 8:28 pm
by AndreyB
Atomic-dm wrote:Лец ми спик фром май харт ин инглиш
[video][/video]

Re: CJ125 board

Posted: Sun Jan 29, 2017 8:35 pm
by puff
R8 and r15 are part of a filter (together with capacitors) - I would keep them in place)

Re: CJ125 board

Posted: Sun Jan 29, 2017 8:40 pm
by AndreyB
3) DIAHD silkscreen on pad #6 should be DIAHG

Re: CJ125 board

Posted: Sun Jan 29, 2017 8:41 pm
by Atomic-dm
puff wrote:R8 and r15 are part of a filter (together with capacitors) - I would keep them in place)
according to Product Information there just capacitors (and no resistors)
http://www.bosch-semiconductors.de/media/automotive_electronics/product_information/CJ125_Product_Info.pdf

Re: CJ125 board

Posted: Sun Jan 29, 2017 8:48 pm
by puff
I am mistaken! these are not! I have no idea why they are needed. Probably, they are limiting current from the probe?

Re: CJ125 board

Posted: Sun Jan 29, 2017 9:00 pm
by Atomic-dm
С9 must be equal С2 (maybe it does not matter)

Re: CJ125 board

Posted: Mon Jan 30, 2017 12:50 am
by kb1gtt
I think the question is for UR (R8) and UA (R15). I forget why those had the 1k resistors. I'm reasonably sure it's a low pass filter / slew rate limiter. I forget where I got those values from. I'm sure it was off a datasheet or example some where, but I forget where.