The ultimate ECU & TCU & PDM & AWD project !

Hardware inside and outside of the ECU
Stagman

The ultimate ECU & TCU & PDM & AWD project !

Post by Stagman »

Hi Guys im new to RusEfi, although I have been following for a fair bit of time... Hopefully, I can be a value adder to the project...

So, onto the project, Most welcome to tell me im off my nut... :roll:

Basically, as per the name, I have a stagea that is in need of a system that can keep up with my feature-creeping, it has a stroked out Rb26, Modified billet Bmw Dct incorporating original R33 GTR transfer case, and a turbo bigger than my head... So up to now, I've controlled everything using pure jank and im fed up... the car is undergoing significant chassis work at the min, i.e. i just cut the front off at the struts, so I have no excuse to do it properly!

So im thinking of designing possibly the most advanced Vehicle controller I can muster, think, the Haltech R5 but Open source and way more expandable... im from both mechanical/electrical background plus firmware, iot, database etc.. so im thinking we can incorporate these features listed below, and apologies for not being super awsome at formating sentences and grammar in advance...

So onto the IOT aspect of this project
  • Ota Firmware updates
  • Ota Tune Updates
  • Ota Peramitor adjustments
  • Ota Vehicle status and errors
  • Ota Logging (May end up being log retrieval; this will depend on how much a user wants to pay for the database)
  • Im in two minds about whether to take the easy route and just make it tuner studio-based or do my own interface using Flutter and possibly run said flutter tuner/dash on an embedded compute module 4 or something
Now onto the Ecu aspect
  • Basicaly Proteus as a base level but possibly the best ic from the STM offerings? and most probably two of them or three if we include dct
  • At Least 6X EGT inputs
  • More DBW outputs for twin-charged control