Rusefi gearbox controller?

It's all about the code!
bazz86

Rusefi gearbox controller?

Post by bazz86 »

Hello!

I should start saying I am no pro at programing. I have done a little Arduino and recently started reading C ++.

But for you guys with more programing knowledge, would it be possible to mod rusefi to control a gearbox of type DSG?

Controlling clutch with trottle/load type table and contolling shift solenoids with a Load/rpm table.

Or do you think its better to write a new code and skip the hole chibiOS?

I like the idea of having the opertunity to tune the controller using a windows-based program.

Have looked into the Megashift controller wich also use the Tunerstudio but the controller itself seems "old".

Have to start somewere so shoot!

Greetings from Sweden!
AndreyB
Site Admin
Github Username: rusefillc
Slack: Andrey B

Re: Rusefi gearbox controller?

Post by AndreyB »

Hello and welcome!

Starting from rusEfi would definitely be better than starting from scratch, but I am sure you will need some code to run a DSG gearbox or any gearbox.

You can use rusEfi to land a man on the Moon, it's just that you need time, skill and budget :(
Very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions

Always looking for C/C++/Java/PHP developers! Please help us see https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
bazz86

Post by bazz86 »

Thanks!

I have read on the rusefi forum the last week and by the looks it seems like you "Russian" know quite well what you are talking about :)

I downloaded the hole zip. file with all the source code for rusefi but so far just read the files and tried to puzzle how all the coding is implemented.

I thougt the rusefi would be a good start since there are high-outputs, anlog inputs and stuff.

The biggest issue is the clutch engagement, if I get that to work with cooding, the gear-solenoids are just on/off at set point in a 2D table.