MAP not showing any value

It's all about the code!
Post Reply
User avatar
Snake____1
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 6:05 pm
Location: Norway

MAP not showing any value

Post by Snake____1 »

Hi there,

Any suggestions on why the MAP value isn't showing up?

I have tried both PA0 and PA7 for comparison. @2.63v the MAP value is reading 0. On floating in a noisy 50hz enviroment MAP value bounces around 56kpa.

Just downloaded the new firmware 20180104_1855 and still no value.
Attachments
CurrentTune.msq
(134.71 KiB) Downloaded 124 times

User avatar
AndreyB
Site Admin
Posts: 10054
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes
Contact:

Re: MAP not showing any value

Post by AndreyB »

please post
mapinfo
and
analoginfo
output from console
https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions
my skype is arro239

User avatar
Snake____1
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 6:05 pm
Location: Norway

Re: MAP not showing any value

Post by Snake____1 »

Ah, I see! But it's limited to 250kpa... What does this limitation correlate to?

2018-01-06 01_45: EngineState: confirmation_mapinfo:7
2018-01-06 01_45: EngineState: instant value=256.08kPa
2018-01-06 01_45: EngineState: map type=0/MT_CUSTOM MAP=0.00kPa mapMinBufferLength=1
2018-01-06 01_45: EngineState: MAP 2.13v @PA0
2018-01-06 01_45: EngineState: at 0.00v=0.00 at 5.00v=300.00
2018-01-06 01_45: EngineState: WARNING: unexpected MAP value: 256.08
2018-01-06 01_45: EngineState: confirmation_analoginfo:10
2018-01-06 01_45: EngineState: analogInputDividerCoefficient: 2.00
2018-01-06 01_45: EngineState: fast enabled=Yes
2018-01-06 01_45: EngineState: hip9011 ADC10 fast PC0 adc=0.20/input=0.41v/divider=2.00
2018-01-06 01_45: EngineState: ADC is not assigned for fuel gauge
2018-01-06 01_45: EngineState: TPS ADC2 slow PA2 adc=0.00/input=0.00v/divider=2.00
2018-01-06 01_45: EngineState: ADC is not assigned for pPS
2018-01-06 01_45: EngineState: CLT ADC12 slow PC2 adc=2.29/input=4.59v/divider=2.00
2018-01-06 01_45: EngineState: IAT ADC11 slow PC1 adc=2.29/input=4.58v/divider=2.00
2018-01-06 01_45: EngineState: AFR ADC13 slow PC3 adc=0.00/input=0.00v/divider=2.00
2018-01-06 01_45: EngineState: fast enabled=Yes
2018-01-06 01_45: EngineState: MAP ADC0 fast PA0 adc=2.13/input=4.26v/divider=2.00
2018-01-06 01_45: EngineState: ADC is not assigned for OilP
2018-01-06 01_45: EngineState: ADC is not assigned for A/C sw
2018-01-06 01_45: EngineState: fast enabled=Yes
2018-01-06 01_45: EngineState: HIP9011 ADC10 fast PC0 adc=0.20/input=0.40v/divider=2.00
2018-01-06 01_45: EngineState: Vbatt ADC14 slow PC4 adc=0.98/input=8.49v/divider=8.60

User avatar
AndreyB
Site Admin
Posts: 10054
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes
Contact:

Re: MAP not showing any value

Post by AndreyB »

250kpa is a lot of forced induction! What units do you speak?

normal atmosphere should be 100kpa give or take.
https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions
my skype is arro239

User avatar
Snake____1
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 6:05 pm
Location: Norway

Re: MAP not showing any value

Post by Snake____1 »

russian wrote:250kpa is a lot of forced induction!
Yeah, I know. Hehe...

300kpa = 2bars of boost.

I have a 3bar MAP sensor. I might swap it out for a MPXH6400A "4bar" over time. Running 1.5bars of boost isn't to uncommon for a forged engine :roll: So I would like to try 2bars at another date :mrgreen:

Maybe you should add a customizeable maximum MAP value? :D

User avatar
Snake____1
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 6:05 pm
Location: Norway

Re: MAP not showing any value

Post by Snake____1 »

Also note, the VE table almost looks inverted for some odd reason... Any Idea as to why?
Attachments
VEtable
VEtable
VEtable.png (204.93 KiB) Viewed 1627 times

User avatar
AndreyB
Site Admin
Posts: 10054
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes
Contact:

Re: MAP not showing any value

Post by AndreyB »

Snake____1 wrote:Any Idea as to why?
Because certain areas were self-tuned for longer than others, while some areas were never touched? (see the green and red maps on the right)
https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions
my skype is arro239

Lyonz
kit assembler
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2018 12:08 am
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes

Re: MAP not showing any value

Post by Lyonz »

Hi,
I take this post to ask a question.
What is the maximum pressure that rusEFI can handle?
Because I am preparing a car file for drag, and I am aiming for a maximum turbo pressure of 340 to 350kpa.
But I do not understand why I can not put values above 300kpa
Attachments
AFR_Tab.jpg
AFR_Tab.jpg (165.69 KiB) Viewed 1418 times

User avatar
AndreyB
Site Admin
Posts: 10054
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes
Contact:

Re: MAP not showing any value

Post by AndreyB »

No reason, will change limit to 500kpa :)
https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions
my skype is arro239

Abricos
contributor
contributor
Posts: 753
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 12:32 am

Re: MAP not showing any value

Post by Abricos »

What is your MAP sensor maximum pressure hold ???
Model of your MAP sensor ??? PDF !!!

Lyonz
kit assembler
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2018 12:08 am
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes

Re: MAP not showing any value

Post by Lyonz »

Abricos wrote:
Fri May 04, 2018 6:20 pm
What is your MAP sensor maximum pressure hold ???
Model of your MAP sensor ??? PDF !!!
Hi, I have this one MPXH6400 => 400 kpa
For this race car, I will try 340 or 350 kpa

Lyonz
kit assembler
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2018 12:08 am
Soldering skill: yes
Coding skill?: yes

Re: MAP not showing any value

Post by Lyonz »

russian wrote:
Fri May 04, 2018 4:29 pm
No reason, will change limit to 500kpa :)
Thanks a lot...
https://github.com/rusefi/rusefi/commit ... 6e777280da

I will try soon
Peugeot 1.6 16v with gtx3071r for dragrace.
Hop more than 450hp for the moment.
Pics & video soon

One question, I would like to know if LC & NLS work?

Post Reply