Issue compiling for STM32F767

It's all about the code!
Post Reply
960
contributor
contributor
Posts: 336
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2018 1:22 am
Location: Norway

Issue compiling for STM32F767

Post by 960 »

Hi!

I have compiled before with ChibiStudio, but now I am getting errors.

poten.cpp

#define SPI_POT_CONFIG SPI_CR1_BR_2 | SPI_CR1_BR_1 | SPI_CR1_CRCL

SPI_CR1_CRCL not declared in this scope.

If I delete it, this error shows:

hardware.cpp

static I2CConfig i2cfg = { HAL_I2C_F7_100_TIMINGR, 0, 0 };

invalid convertion from int to I2Cdutycycle_t


I am only adding #define STM32F7XX in global.h

Am I doing it wrong?
User avatar
AndreyB
Site Admin
Posts: 14331
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Github Username: rusefillc
Slack: Andrey B

Re: Issue compiling for STM32F767

Post by AndreyB »

Please push your changes to maybe github fork so that we can see exactly the problem
Very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions

Always looking for C/C++/Java/PHP developers! Please help us see https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
User avatar
AndreyB
Site Admin
Posts: 14331
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Github Username: rusefillc
Slack: Andrey B

Re: Issue compiling for STM32F767

Post by AndreyB »

Very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions

Always looking for C/C++/Java/PHP developers! Please help us see https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
960
contributor
contributor
Posts: 336
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2018 1:22 am
Location: Norway

Re: Issue compiling for STM32F767

Post by 960 »

I cant get the command line options to work.

But does I need to do more than define STM32F7 in global.h?
User avatar
AndreyB
Site Admin
Posts: 14331
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Github Username: rusefillc
Slack: Andrey B

Re: Issue compiling for STM32F767

Post by AndreyB »

960 wrote:
Thu Jan 31, 2019 12:03 am
I cant get the command line options to work.
You should be able to get command line to work.
960 wrote:
Thu Jan 31, 2019 12:03 am
But does I need to do more than define STM32F7 in global.h?
Yes, much more changes.
Very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions

Always looking for C/C++/Java/PHP developers! Please help us see https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
960
contributor
contributor
Posts: 336
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2018 1:22 am
Location: Norway

Re: Issue compiling for STM32F767

Post by 960 »

russian wrote:
Thu Jan 31, 2019 12:10 am
960 wrote:
Thu Jan 31, 2019 12:03 am
I cant get the command line options to work.
You should be able to get command line to work.
960 wrote:
Thu Jan 31, 2019 12:03 am
But does I need to do more than define STM32F7 in global.h?
Yes, much more changes.
I see now the last time I compiled i changed Rusefi.mk:

ifeq ("$(wildcard $(RULESFILE))","")
$(info Invoking "git submodule update --init")
$(shell git submodule update --init)
$(info Invoked "git submodule update --init")
# make is not happy about newly checked out module for some reason but next invocation would work
$(error Please run 'make' again)
endif
PROJECT_BOARD=NUCLEO_F767
PROJECT_CPU=ST_STM32F7
EXTRA_PARAMS="-DDUMMY -DSTM32F767xx -DEFI_ENABLE_ASSERTS=FALSE -DCH_DBG_ENABLE_CHECKS=FALSE -DCH_DBG_ENABLE_TRACE=FALSE -DCH_DBG_ENABLE_ASSERTS=FALSE -DCH_DBG_ENABLE_STACK_CHECK=FALSE -DCH_DBG_FILL_THREADS=FALSE -DCH_DBG_THREADS_PROFILING=FALSE"
DEBUG_LEVEL_OPT="-O2"



# CPU-dependent defs
ifeq ($(PROJECT_CPU),ST_STM32F7)
CPU_STARTUP = startup_stm32f7xx.mk
CPU_PLATFORM = STM32F7xx/platform.mk
CPU_HWLAYER = stm32f7
endif


And makefile:

ifeq ($(LDSCRIPT),)
LDSCRIPT= config/stm32f7ems/STM32F76xxI.ld
endif
User avatar
AndreyB
Site Admin
Posts: 14331
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Github Username: rusefillc
Slack: Andrey B

Re: Issue compiling for STM32F767

Post by AndreyB »

You should be able to get command line to work.
Please push your changes to maybe github fork so that we can see exactly the problem.
Very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions

Always looking for C/C++/Java/PHP developers! Please help us see https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
960
contributor
contributor
Posts: 336
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2018 1:22 am
Location: Norway

Re: Issue compiling for STM32F767

Post by 960 »

russian wrote:
Thu Jan 31, 2019 12:27 am
You should be able to get command line to work.
Please push your changes to maybe github fork so that we can see exactly the problem.
The command line always give a pipe error, but window closes no matter if I add pause to the file.
User avatar
AndreyB
Site Admin
Posts: 14331
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Github Username: rusefillc
Slack: Andrey B

Re: Issue compiling for STM32F767

Post by AndreyB »

960 wrote:
Thu Jan 31, 2019 1:27 am
The command line always give a pipe error, but window closes no matter if I add pause to the file.
You are not running command line, you are clicking on the .bat file in your File Explorer. Stop double-clicking on the .bat file in your File Explorer. Launch https://www.lifewire.com/how-to-open-command-prompt-2618089 "command prompt". Move your mouse away. Learn how to use command prompt. Learn how to "cd", learn how to install cygwin and have "make" on command prompt and how to adjust your PATH.





Very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions

Always looking for C/C++/Java/PHP developers! Please help us see https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
960
contributor
contributor
Posts: 336
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2018 1:22 am
Location: Norway

Re: Issue compiling for STM32F767

Post by 960 »

russian wrote:
Thu Jan 31, 2019 3:53 am
960 wrote:
Thu Jan 31, 2019 1:27 am
The command line always give a pipe error, but window closes no matter if I add pause to the file.
You are not running command line, you are clicking on the .bat file in your File Explorer. Stop double-clicking on the .bat file in your File Explorer. Launch https://www.lifewire.com/how-to-open-command-prompt-2618089 "command prompt". Move your mouse away. Learn how to use command prompt. Learn how to "cd", learn how to install cygwin and have "make" on command prompt and how to adjust your PATH.





Actually I am using command window.

I used that for my computer all my youth before windows.

Along with my Commodore 64 :-)

It's the Cygwin part I have missed.
User avatar
AndreyB
Site Admin
Posts: 14331
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Github Username: rusefillc
Slack: Andrey B

Re: Issue compiling for STM32F767

Post by AndreyB »

Cygwin is what gives you 'make' command since 'make' is how you compile rusEfi
Very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions

Always looking for C/C++/Java/PHP developers! Please help us see https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
960
contributor
contributor
Posts: 336
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2018 1:22 am
Location: Norway

Re: Issue compiling for STM32F767

Post by 960 »

russian wrote:
Fri Feb 01, 2019 1:32 am
Cygwin is what gives you 'make' command since 'make' is how you compile rusEfi
I had Cygwin installed, but the path field was full.

I also have QT, mingw, cmake and lots of other makes, so the Environment variables are the cause.
User avatar
AndreyB
Site Admin
Posts: 14331
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Github Username: rusefillc
Slack: Andrey B

Re: Issue compiling for STM32F767

Post by AndreyB »

https://github.com/rusefi/rusefi/issues/631 was just implemented - rusEfi now uses Chibios18 not Chibios17, this could be improving the situation around F7 support.

I believe that one of the ways to get F7 or H7 support in rusEfi is either ship me a board or sponsor me getting a board locally in the US.
Very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions

Always looking for C/C++/Java/PHP developers! Please help us see https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
User avatar
AndreyB
Site Admin
Posts: 14331
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Github Username: rusefillc
Slack: Andrey B

Re: Issue compiling for STM32F767

Post by AndreyB »

russian wrote:
Wed Feb 06, 2019 5:39 am
I believe that one of the ways to get F7 or H7 support in rusEfi is either ship me a board or sponsor me getting a board locally in the US.
Turned out I have a https://www.st.com/en/evaluation-tools/nucleo-f746zg.html board I just forgot about it! Latest version now has https://github.com/rusefi/rusefi/tree/master/firmware/config/boards/NUCLEO_F746 which complies for that board, I will try to start a car on F7 tomorrow just for fun.
Very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions

Always looking for C/C++/Java/PHP developers! Please help us see https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
User avatar
AndreyB
Site Admin
Posts: 14331
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Github Username: rusefillc
Slack: Andrey B

Re: Issue compiling for STM32F767

Post by AndreyB »

Very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions

Always looking for C/C++/Java/PHP developers! Please help us see https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
Post Reply