Firmware developent status

It's all about the code!
User avatar
AndreyB
Site Admin
Posts: 12800
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Github Username: rusefillc
Slack: Andrey B

Re: Firmware developent status

Post by AndreyB »

PS: this is related to Proteus 0.6 with specific F7 where we are still having issues with incremental firmware update
Very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions

Always looking for C/C++/Java/PHP developers! Please help us see https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
User avatar
AndreyB
Site Admin
Posts: 12800
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Github Username: rusefillc
Slack: Andrey B

Re: Firmware developent status

Post by AndreyB »

@andreika has implemented ISO 15765-2, or ISO-TP in both rusEFI firmware and rusEFI console. rusEFI console part uses ELM327.

I have a random ELM327 which uses https://github.com/rusefi/rusefi_external_utils/tree/master/ELM327 CH340T USB driver let me now try it :)
Very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions

Always looking for C/C++/Java/PHP developers! Please help us see https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
User avatar
AndreyB
Site Admin
Posts: 12800
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Github Username: rusefillc
Slack: Andrey B

Re: Firmware developent status

Post by AndreyB »

So far zero response from unreliable KKmoon ELM327 USB Auto Scanner
I have this kind of KKmoon ELM327 which is v1.5 probably not original ELM. Those require +12v to run according to @andreika got some response now need to fix some bugs in rusEFI code.

Another unreliable ELM327 comes in tomorrow
image.png
image.png (507.36 KiB) Viewed 3052 times
Very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions

Always looking for C/C++/Java/PHP developers! Please help us see https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
User avatar
AndreyB
Site Admin
Posts: 12800
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Github Username: rusefillc
Slack: Andrey B

Re: Firmware developent status

Post by AndreyB »

Lua can now read and write both CAN buses on _all_ designs with two CAN buses.
Very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions

Always looking for C/C++/Java/PHP developers! Please help us see https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
User avatar
AndreyB
Site Admin
Posts: 12800
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Github Username: rusefillc
Slack: Andrey B

Re: Firmware developent status

Post by AndreyB »

@dron_gus has added stm32f429-disco compilation target which would be first usage of external SDRAM by rusEFI. 8MB on this specific board, could go a bit higher if needed.

No specific plan to use that RAM as of today but very shiny and very cool.
image.png
image.png (4.33 KiB) Viewed 2493 times
Very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions

Always looking for C/C++/Java/PHP developers! Please help us see https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
User avatar
AndreyB
Site Admin
Posts: 12800
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Github Username: rusefillc
Slack: Andrey B

Re: Firmware developent status

Post by AndreyB »

Just bumped ChibiOS to version 20.3.4 / RT 6.1.4 for no good reason, just prefer to keep up with ChibiOS major releases.

Next frontier https://github.com/rusefi/rusefi/issues/3794 again no specific reason for priority.
Very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions

Always looking for C/C++/Java/PHP developers! Please help us see https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
tmbryhn
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2020 2:40 am
Location: Norway

Re: Firmware developent status

Post by tmbryhn »

Am I the only one that keep gettign these kind of errors every time I update firmware?
error.jpg
error.jpg (630.61 KiB) Viewed 2191 times
Problem:
Can't set "Number of lobes (lobes/cam)" to zero. This keeps the HPFP feature enabled, and I get the same error regardless of what I do to the table. Load an old .MSQ from a previous firmware version where "Number of lobes (lobes/cam)"=0 disables the HPFP and fixes the problem.
User avatar
AndreyB
Site Admin
Posts: 12800
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Github Username: rusefillc
Slack: Andrey B

Re: Firmware developent status

Post by AndreyB »

tmbryhn wrote:
Fri Jan 21, 2022 2:25 pm
Am I the only one that keep gettign these kind of errors every time I update firmware?
That's a vague question. Are you getting same message always about HPFP? I doubt that.

Firmware update often comes with new mandatory settings.
Very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions

Always looking for C/C++/Java/PHP developers! Please help us see https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
tmbryhn
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2020 2:40 am
Location: Norway

Re: Firmware developent status

Post by tmbryhn »

"Problem:
Can't set "Number of lobes (lobes/cam)" to zero. This keeps the HPFP feature enabled, and I get the same error regardless of what I do to the table. Load an old .MSQ from a previous firmware version where "Number of lobes (lobes/cam)"=0 disables the HPFP and fixes the problem."

Iow; I'm unable to disable HPFP feature by setting "Number of lobes (lobes/cam)" to zero unless I load an old .MSQ for a previous firmware version that already had this variable set to zero.
User avatar
AndreyB
Site Admin
Posts: 12800
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Github Username: rusefillc
Slack: Andrey B

Re: Firmware developent status

Post by AndreyB »

Please post a link to your tune on https://rusefi.com/online
Very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions

Always looking for C/C++/Java/PHP developers! Please help us see https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
User avatar
AndreyB
Site Admin
Posts: 12800
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Github Username: rusefillc
Slack: Andrey B

Re: Firmware developent status

Post by AndreyB »

tmbryhn wrote:
Fri Jan 21, 2022 2:25 pm
Can't set "Number of lobes (lobes/cam)" to zero.
Why? what prevents you from setting number of lobes to zero? Please provide more details screen shots error messages etc.
Very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions

Always looking for C/C++/Java/PHP developers! Please help us see https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
tmbryhn
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2020 2:40 am
Location: Norway

Re: Firmware developent status

Post by tmbryhn »

error.png
error.png (401.68 KiB) Viewed 2172 times
User avatar
AndreyB
Site Admin
Posts: 12800
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Github Username: rusefillc
Slack: Andrey B

Re: Firmware developent status

Post by AndreyB »

Thank you! I've just pushed the change we shall have new snapshot in about 20 minutes
Very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions

Always looking for C/C++/Java/PHP developers! Please help us see https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
User avatar
AndreyB
Site Admin
Posts: 12800
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Github Username: rusefillc
Slack: Andrey B

Re: Firmware developent status

Post by AndreyB »

I think https://github.com/rusefi/rusefi/issues/3806 is a show stopper - anything after Jan 18ish might have performance degradation in it, technically that includes latest release.
Very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions

Always looking for C/C++/Java/PHP developers! Please help us see https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
User avatar
AndreyB
Site Admin
Posts: 12800
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Github Username: rusefillc
Slack: Andrey B

Re: Firmware developent status

Post by AndreyB »

Oh we should have implemented this usability change a while back. Well, progress!

Does not work for analog inputs but at least works for something :)
image.png
image.png (18.22 KiB) Viewed 1893 times
Very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions

Always looking for C/C++/Java/PHP developers! Please help us see https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
User avatar
AndreyB
Site Admin
Posts: 12800
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Github Username: rusefillc
Slack: Andrey B

Re: Firmware developent status

Post by AndreyB »

Matt has made https://github.com/rusefi/rusefi/issues/3912 console connectivity bugfix


Very upsetting to be wasting time on https://github.com/rusefi/rusefi/issues/3923 BS :( Ordered a new to me used laptop as replacement primary device :(
Very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions

Always looking for C/C++/Java/PHP developers! Please help us see https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
User avatar
AndreyB
Site Admin
Posts: 12800
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Github Username: rusefillc
Slack: Andrey B

Re: Firmware developent status

Post by AndreyB »

Mitsubishi update: two crank and one cam trigger wheels

_someone_ should check that I got the rotation direction right, also VVT wheel was a bit ball parked would need real vehicle validation.

https://github.com/rusefi/rusefi/wiki/All-Supported-Triggers#mitsubishi
Very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions

Always looking for C/C++/Java/PHP developers! Please help us see https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
Post Reply