aux temp

It's all about the code!
Post Reply
atntpt
Posts: 102
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2018 8:21 pm

aux temp

Post by atntpt »

there is anyway i can display aux temp on tunerstudio?
User avatar
AndreyB
Site Admin
Posts: 14292
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Github Username: rusefillc
Slack: Andrey B

Re: aux temp

Post by AndreyB »

Looks like this feature is not finished

Code: Select all

	/**
	 * todo: finish implementation #332
	 * offset 2468
	 */
	ThermistorConf auxTempSensor1;
	/**
	 * todo: finish implementation #332
	 * offset 2500
	 */
	ThermistorConf auxTempSensor2;
Very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions

Always looking for C/C++/Java/PHP developers! Please help us see https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
atntpt
Posts: 102
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2018 8:21 pm

Re: aux temp

Post by atntpt »

Is it very dificult to do? It's only TS display part or is firmware related ? I guess it should be similar to iat and clt . Anyone willing to help ? I wanted to deploy a fan depending on oil temp
User avatar
AndreyB
Site Admin
Posts: 14292
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Github Username: rusefillc
Slack: Andrey B

Re: aux temp

Post by AndreyB »

I might have implemented it or at least made progress.

You would need latest firmware. I am not ready to add a new dedicated gauge for aux temperature so new https://rusefi.com/s/debugmode = "Aux Temperature" added

aux1 is debugFloat1 and aux2 i debugFlost2, in Celsius
Very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions

Always looking for C/C++/Java/PHP developers! Please help us see https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
atntpt
Posts: 102
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2018 8:21 pm

Re: aux temp

Post by atntpt »

oh great tks! but it seems now with full pinout 1/2 and 2/2 that aux temp sensor input setting is missing
User avatar
AndreyB
Site Admin
Posts: 14292
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:28 am
Location: Jersey City
Github Username: rusefillc
Slack: Andrey B

Re: aux temp

Post by AndreyB »

I do not think it was ever there. Anyway, you should see it in a different dialog

Code: Select all

	dialog = otherSensorInputs,					"Other Sensor Inputs"		
		field = "aux1 TempSensor ADC input",			auxTempSensor1_adcChannel
		field = "aux1 Bias Resistor Value",       		auxTempSensor1_bias_resistor
		field = "aux2 TempSensor ADC input",			auxTempSensor2_adcChannel
		field = "aux2 Bias Resistor Value",    	   		auxTempSensor2_bias_resistor
Just added to Full Pinout https://github.com/rusefi/rusefi/commit/89962a85c51d7ef2c0084c8c6f9843c01d229e07
Very limited telepathic abilities - please post logs & tunes where appropriate - http://rusefi.com/s/questions

Always looking for C/C++/Java/PHP developers! Please help us see https://rusefi.com/s/howtocontribute
Post Reply